Byesville Rotary

Meeting time: Tuesday 7:00 am--8:30 am.

Location: Stop Nine Senior Center at 60313 (GPS use 60299) Southgate Road, Byesville .

Club officers 2019--2020

President--Chuck Fair

President Elect/Vice President--

Treasurer--Jan Wilson

Secretary--Shana Fair

Membership Chairs--Rhonda Stemmer and Phyllis Millhone

Board members:
Debbie Meade--term ends June 2023
Becky Bruner--term ends June 2021
Rhonda Stemmer--term ends June 2022

Monday, May 13, 2013

Meadowbrook Interact Club inducts 28 new members

Pictured—Interact newly inducted members: Row 1—Matt Stemmer, Kim LaFollette, Dylan Wood, Peter Novak, Claudia Echard, Annie Ewert, Savannah Feldner, Cheyann Fehrman: Row 2--Emily Orr, Ryan St Clair, Simon Nicols, Nick Dunlap, David Jirles, Victoria Dunlap, Martina Goodright, John Barba, Olivia Anderson. Not pictured: Joe Carpenter, Megan Childers, Maddie Davies, Taylor Dybendal, Cameron Endly, Katelyn Foraker, Conner Frame, Jessica Haught, Hannah Humphrey, Cameron Summers, Emily Watson.
Reading for May 14: May Rotarian, p16, "Not your gandmother's garden club."
The Meadowbrook Interact Club welcomed new members at an induction ceremony held at the high school. Members of the Byesville Rotary, the Interact club sponsor, attended the induction in recognition of the students’ willingness to join a club that emphasizes “Service Above Self.”
Club officers for the coming year were introduced. Annie Kackley will serve as President; Samantha Roe, Vice President; Alyssa Harding, Secretary; and Victoria Dunlap, Treasurer.
Principal Keith Arnold welcomed the new members. He stated that when he looked around the room he saw students who were leaders. He congratulated club members for “the positive impact they had on the area and the school community.”
Sharon Miller, Interact advisor, presented students with “Service Above Self” and “Above and Beyond” awards. The “Service Above Self” awards were presented to Juniors and Sophomores who participated in 5 or more activities. The “Above and Beyond” award was presented to seniors who have been in Interact for at least 3 years and who served as officers and committee chairs for 2012-13.
Sharon also thanked students who took responsibility for organizing and carrying out the club’s service projects. Alex Eckleson chaired the “Purple Pinkie” fundraiser which raised $200 to be donated to the Rotary International campaign to eliminate polio. Trislyn Treherne chaired the Angle Tree drive during the Christmas season. Karli Tellep organized the Christmas food drive. Tessa Bickford took responsibility for organizing the annual Talen Show. John Barba and Savanah Feldner provided support to the Brook Elementary Festival. Almost every student in the club worked a bell ringing shift to raise money to support the Byesville Rotary Christmas Food Basket Program.
Byesville Rotary meets 7:30 am every Tuesday at the Stop Nine Senior Center at 60313 (GPS use 60299) Southgate Road, Byesville. Anyone interested in learning more about the Byesville Rotary can call Membership Chairs Marty Patchen, 740-685-3828, or Evelyn Spring, 740-439-4343.